top of page


In addition to traditional content areas such as reading, writing, math, science, social studies, and religion, Holy Angels offers students a variety of learning opportunities and experiences. At other schools these classes are often referred to as “specials.” At Holy Angels they are “essentials.” We believe that art, music, physical education, and technology classes are an essential part of a holistic education.


Students at Holy Angels produce amazing pieces of art every week. Whether using clay, photography, paint, or a myriad of different mediums, our students are able to express their gifts and creative ideas. Each year several of our students are recognized for their work at the Miami Valley Scholastic Art Awards.

Art Project.jpg
Drum Sticks


In music class, students learn to read notes, study different historical and cultural forms, play instruments and compose music. Students in the older grades perform a Christmas musical and spring play, and may choose to participate in band.

Physical Education

Promoting a healthy and active lifestyle in the goal of our physical education program. Students participate in traditional team sports such as soccer, volleyball, and basketball. We also offer bowling, tennis, roller skating, and other activities students can participate in their entire lives. We have an official sized gymnasium, as well as the ability to access several of the facilities at the University of Dayton.



Holy Angels is an official Google School. We offer a 1:1 Chromebook program for students in grades K-8, with our middle school students able to take their devices home. Our school recently completed a complete overhaul of our technology infrastructure, increasing WiFi capacity and installing new interactive touch screen boards in our classrooms.

Graded Course of Study

The Archdiocesan Graded Course of Study (GCS) drives the instructional programs at all Catholic elementary schools in the Archdiocese of Cincinnati. The GCS portrays standards of what all students are expected to know and be able to do by the time they leave their current grade. It incorporates emerging and best practice research about teaching and learning to ensure that our instructional programs are superior. In addition to the latest instructional standards, the GCS infuses Catholic identity in all content areas.

bottom of page